Adventures in Crafting: Planner Clip Holder Flip Book – Craft Challenge!

LuminaSpirit Adventures

Hi guys!

In trying to decide on what to make for this month’s craft challenge, I started rummaging around in my paper scraps.  A friend had asked me how I store my planner clips, and I had recently seen some pretty flipbooks… so I decided to make my first one as a planner clip holder.  And I think it turned out pretty well.

P1010828.JPG

Here is what I did.

You’ll need:

  1. Imagination
  2. Pretty Cardstock
  3. A paper trimmer or scissors
  4. Adhesive
  5. Ribbon or twine

Step 1: I started off with 3 pieces of 6” x 6” card stock. This will be the base for your flip book.  You’ll want to trim just a smidge off of 1 side of 2 of the pieces so that, when you have them all put together, they will fold together nicely.

P1010832.JPG

Step 2:  The 6” x 6” cardstock piece that was not trimmed is going to be…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

